Safe For A Moment

February 14, 2010


Ophir Pass Colorado

No one will find me here. No would wants to be here or could get here even if they wanted. I’m just below the tree line in some old miner’s shack. It leaks and I’m burning a cord of wood just to stay on this side of the glowing white light that wants to get all snuggly.  There is eight miles of four foot snow between me and the nearest house, let alone road.  I’m starving, but I should be able to heal.

Damn Darcarre.

Who would think those alley stalkers would in in some mountain town in southwest Colorado? One called Stoner no less. Maybe it is a trap for Stalwarts.

Before I even got a chance to plug in this laptop I bought, yep actually bought. (That hive of Ripperkah in Farmington had more than a bit of cash, and I’ll never turn down a fight with those offal)

So I know what you are thinking, how are you getting this message if I’m in some remote cabin? I’m going to write this now, before I head into telluride. Damn, the middle of skiing season, that place is going to be hell, but I’m sure they have plenty of email cafes.

When I get there, I’m going to try to send this off as fast as I can. I’m sure those Darcarre at looking for me. They won’t be pleased when they find the bodies.

If you don’t receive a second post, you’ll know what has happened.

Jack Primus.

 

Get in on what happened before Jack got to Ophir Pass here!

 

 

 

Jack Primus

Jack Primus

Leave a Reply

