Uncertain In Utah

May 4, 2010


“Now where were we?” I said, while burning some of my precious Ki to heal myself. It helped me feel a lot better, but it didn’t help remove any of the blood that soaked my clothes to such an extent that it was falling in large scarlet drops from my sleeves and the bottom of my jeans.

“I think we were talking about why you’re a Xemmoni magnet,” Ethan said with a lopsided grin.

“No, I think we’re talking about how we’re going to head back to Colorado and waste that damned Darcarre nest and that thrice damned Caradon lapdog of theirs, The Creeper.”

Hannah was looking through the mangled Ripperkah bodies and letting the men talk while she gathered a few stray weapons.

“What are you talking about, dude,” Ethan said with eyes gone wide. “You barely escaped from them the last time. I thought you’d be happy to have gotten out of there with your lives.”

I walked over to this younger guy. “I’m happy you got us out of there when you did, even if I still don’t know who you are and why you’re helping us. But I do know one thing. You can’t leave a Xemmoni nest. If you discover one, you have to take it out. It you don’t, it just festers and grows.”

“Then these killers aren’t only wasting everyone they can get their hands on, but when someone tries to take them out later, the job gets five times worse. I’ve learned this the hard way and I was on the way to take the first group I fought and then ran away from when I was less in the know about all this evil crap. I like to finish what I start. I didn’t know better then, but I do now. But despite all that, I won’t be heading back to my old home until I know I’m not leaving any unfinished business behind me.”

Ethan threw up his hands. “Damn Yiggos. They’re the same every flipin’ time. How about you Hannah? Can you believe this guy?”

“I’ll take the company of a follower of Yig over one of Loki, every time.”

“Oh you will huh, let me guess, you’re with, wait don’t tell me, Apollo.”

I had been listening intensely here. By that point I had figured Hannah had to be a Stalwart, but of what branch I had no clue. “Is he right?”

She brushed her long golden hair over her shoulder. “What do you think?”

“Since I have never met a follower of either Loki or Apollo, I guess it’s hard to say. But I think both of you have some explaining to do. Besides that, we still don’t even know why my bike appeared when we needed it in that battle against the Glooms. I need some answers, but I also need to eat. We’ll finish this discussion over dinner. Next stop Moab”

Like seeing the action? Love seeing those Supernatural Serial Killers, known as the Xemmoni, get theirs? If so click this link to grab the first book of The Chronicles Of Jack Primus on Amazon.

Leave a Reply

