Jack Primus Versus The Creeper Part VI

September 14, 2010


The battle cries of the feuding Darcarre were drowned out when the black Forerunner roared into life. Nothing could block out the bellowing of the titanic Creeper as he barreled through the woods leaving splintered trees in his wake.

Xemmoni bastard.

I took the rock filled dirt road eight times too fast. I barely managed to swerve around a tree that loomed suddenly in the darkness. We bounced over a large boulder so hard that we each smacked the roof with our heads. After that, we put our seat belts on. Moving the SUV through such roughed terrain, left little time to focus on how well the Creeper was doing keeping up, however, with Ethan around, this wasn’t an issue.

“Holy crap, Jack! You have to drive faster!”

“Are you nuts? That last turn just took our bumper off.”

“You’re nuts if you don’t drive faster!”

I took his word for it and blasted that car down the hill like it was owned by an enemy, oh wait, it was. Our left passenger-side door swiped a tree, but I was able the keep the ride moving.

“Honey, I think you might have scratched the car,” Ethan laughed.

“Shut the hell up,” I might have growled.

A dry wash could be seen before us in the frantic headlights. Ethan shouted, “Go, go, GO!”

I hit the rock heavy river bed doing maybe sixty. Backpacks flew everywhere and there was a loud bang as one of our tires exploded. We lurched sideways, heading toward a drop off. I jerked the steering wheels and was able to arc around the edge of the cliff.

But the tire was still flat and there was no way for me to keep up my speed. I tried anyway. Slammed and jarred, I heard the Creeper’s harsh laugh.

And then we were on pavement. “Look out! Look out!” Ethan yelled and I only narrowly avoided a head on collision with an oncoming pickup. Jerking back into my lane I tried to take my speed up, but I knew I was screwed.

The Creeper emerged onto route 148 trailed by a cloud of leaves. I was heading north and The Creeper came after me. I could barely reach 35mph and he was doubling that. This changed when a Tahoe took him in the ankle. It shattered with a loud crack.

Ethan and I shared a nervous glance. I stopped the car. “Are you sure about this?” He asked.

“We have given him enough damage to stop an army. We’ll never have another chance like this. Come on, its sounds like he has a broken leg!”

“Damn you Yig types!” He said, but then exited the ride with me. We were just in time to see The Creeper heave the Tahoe into the center of the Delores River.

Maybe this hadn’t been the best idea.

NEXT WEEK, THE FANTASTIC CONCLUSION OF JACK PRIMUS VERSUS THE CREEPER!!!!!!!!

Interested in seeing more???? Grab yourself a copy here!!!!

Leave a Reply

