Undulating Madness and Doom

May 23, 2011


Hannah had freed more of the prisoners and with some of their help; most of them were heading out the emergency exit door. I was still able to hold the theater doors shut, but it was growing nearly impossible under the weight of the scores of Xemmoni trying to break through.

“Hannah, go over to the wall on your right!”

“Why? What good is-”

“Please, just do it!”

As soon as she had reached the wall, I braced myself and allowed the doors to open. Moving forward, I let the force of the opening doors help propel me toward the wall as I drew my massive war hammer off my back. Then, after taking three giant strides, I brought the hammer into the wall with a massive crash!

The wall cracked and broke, but held. A piece fell away and I could see through, but unless Hannah could become a snake too, we were screwed.

A wave of gibbering and shouts rushed toward my back. I didn’t bother to look.

“Jack, JACK! They are coming!” I had never heard her sound so scared.

“Use your light attack!”

“What want about the people?”

“If we don’t make it there, they won’t live anyway!”

With a loud yell, her last Ray of Holy Light blasted from her fingers. The Xemmoni bubbled and cursed, whimpered and twittered sickly. But I wasn’t watching. I was focusing on hammering through the wall.

Smash, Smash, Smash.

“More are coming in!”

Smash, Smash, Smash,

“They are climbing over the dead ones.”

Smash, Smash, Smash,

“Jack, they are-” but she didn’t get a chance to finish for I grabbed her arm and jerked her through the jagged opening. 

The room was dark, but I could hear the Migo that were waiting for us. Others had assumed our plan and were undulating through the doors that lead to the last group of prisoners.

Hannah had just enough time to gasp before the fiery bombs Ethan had set in place erupted into an explosive inferno!

 

Want to get in on how Jack began his adventures? Check it out here!

Leave a Reply

